RSS Feed

In the pink

knittingnellie:

Love this idea, knitting protest :)

Originally posted on Being Frank...:

It’s Sunday morning. I am sitting here knitting. Knitting with pink wool. This is a protest. Admittedly I am the only one who realises it is a protest…and there is also no one here to see it, but nevertheless it is still a protest against this house full of testosterone !

Later I have plans to cut out a skirt…also in pink…but to do so I will have to go back on part of the other part of my protest…you see I am knitting at the moment, I am not tidying the house. I have declared Sunday an official day of rest….

Why am I protesting ? Thank you for asking… I am protesting because the boys (apart from Spider) are at Silverstone doing something motorsport related. They set off early…so it was not until about an hour ago that I realised that they had failed to stack the dishwasher…

View original 190 more words

About knittingnellie

Newly stay at home mum who loves all things vintage and creative. Kids craft volunteer and sometime fair organiser.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 575 other followers

